Myst Journey is a complete guide to the Myst video game series. The Myst games are about exploration, reflection, mystery, and puzzle-solving.

Myst and Riven

Point-and-click, lead by Cyan (Rand, Robyn Miller).

  • Myst

    Myst (1993)

    The adventure begins on a mysterious island in the 1993 original.

  • Riven: The Sequel to Myst

    Riven: The Sequel to Myst (1997)

    A monumental follow-up, considered to be the highlight of the series.

With the games, there were three novels written along the way to compliment the story. The events take place in this order: Book of Ti'Ana, Book of Atrus, Myst, Riven, Book of D'ni

  • Myst: The Book of Atrus (1995)

    Myst: The Book of Atrus

    Follows Atrus, his early youth with his grandmother Ti'ana, meeting his father Gehn, his study of the Art, and the events that lead up to where he meets his wife, Catherine in Riven and their journey to the island of Myst.

  • Myst: The Book of Ti'Ana (1996)

    Myst: The Book of Ti'ana

    Set before the events of the first book, we learn about the origins of Atrus's family, his grandfather Aitrus with his parents Kahlis and Tasera, and Aitrus's meeting and marrying Ti'ana and raising their son Gehn.

  • Myst: The Book of D'ni (1997)

    Myst: The Book of D'ni

    Atrus, the last D'ni known to be alive, together with his wife Catherine and helpers finally manage to open the crumbled exit of the room in K'veer and gain access to all D'ni, setting out to find old linking books and survivors of the Fall.

Exile and Revelation

360 view, by Presto Studios and Ubisoft teams.

  • Myst III: Exile

    Myst 3: Exile (2001)

    A new experience where you can freely look around the environment.

  • Myst IV: Revelation

    Myst 4: Revelation (2004)

    Visit the worlds of the original game's red and blue prison books.

Soundtracks for the games were originally composed and really enhance the atmosphere while playing. Myst and Riven are available individually while the others originally came with collector's editions of the games.

Uru and End of Ages

Real-time 3D, lead by Cyan Worlds (Rand Miller).

  • Uru: Ages Beyond Myst

    Uru: Ages Beyond Myst (2003-2004, 2007)

    Now in real-time 3D, with an exploration of D'ni and its culture.

  • Myst V: End of Ages

    Myst 5: End of Ages (2005)

    An official end to the series and Yeesha's story, introduced in Uru.

For news and updates, follow the Twitter account.

Help keep the site running!